Twenty-Five Years

How could I ever described what it is like to spend 25 years with someone I love more today than I did when we first “fell” for each other?

How could I paint a portrait of a woman that gives of herself with no thought of others? Who is supportive and encouraging even when I do stupid things, and I have done plenty of stupid things over the past 25 years.

It amazes me to this day that she was willing to take a risk on me. Having multiple failed relationships as baggage, she was willing to plunge herself into the unknown waters of marriage with no thought of my failures, only our potential life together.

It is because of her, that I am where I am today. She is God’s unending message of unconditional love to me. How could I profess any type of “thank you” that would ever measure up to that gift? Even “love” does not begin to describe our romance.

The mother of King Lemuel is right “Charm is deceitful, and beauty is vain, but a woman who fears the LORD is to be praised (Prov. 31:30).”

I open my heart and yield it to another 25 years.

Leave a comment

Filed under 25th Anniversary, King Lemuel, Proverbs

Leave a Reply

