My Prayer

Father,

I am struggling today – not unlike most days. My heart wants to rest in your presence and praise you but my mind is racing frantically to and fro jumping from one thought to another. Each question, each idea , each want or desire brings on its back another question, idea, want or desire. It seems overwhelming at times.

Are these types of things temptations or tests?  Is my heart being tried in the midst of chaos to determine whether I can bring it into submission and rest in You? Or are these temptations  blocking moves from the Evil One, forcing my attention away from You and on to other things?

Learning to sort this out that I might discover and abide in the joy of Your presence is my prayer today.

Amen

Leave a comment

Filed under Prayer, Temptation, Testing

Leave a Reply

