Frustrations – An Email Side Note

It can go unnoticed sometimes how someone like me is “dependent” on email communication. Now, actually since last August, my email with Time Warner Road Runner has never been the same. I don’t get messages, I lose messages from my server, I don’t get regularly mailings from certain web sites and on and on it goes.  Over the past three days I have spent almost 2.5 hours on the phone with TW…which by the way, apparently has outsourced their Technical call center to the Philippines. Each of these conversations have resulted in nothing being corrected. Not only that, they continue to try and place the blame on a third party spam protecting software or my MS Outlook, or my inability to manage my mail.

Consequently, if I’ve missed a comment on this post, or missed an email from some of you along the way. I apologize. I am testing a few different options before I jump ship and change my email address. I am looking at Gmail, Yahoo (where we have our personal email) and MSN “Live” or Hotmail.  As it turned out, many of the messages that I did not recieve through RR were in my MSN mailbox. Go figure. It could be from the “Outlook Connector” feature with Outlook 2007 or something different, anyway, I was pleased to find some of them.  In the meantime, if I miss responding to a comment or an email, it is not out of a lack of courtesy, simply a lack of not seeing it.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Frustrations – An Email Side Note

  1. chizzle

    What is Outlook Connector? I’m looking for things like Outlook Track-It for outlook. That one downloads a small toolbar for followup email reminders, which is great. Always on a search for more stuff.

    Like

  2. Norm

    Chizzle,

    Here is what I know as stated on MS Outlook…

    With the Outlook Connector, you can view your Windows Live Hotmail e-mail in Outlook alongside your other e-mail accounts. By connecting and organizing your e-mail in Outlook 2007, you can take advantage of rich capabilities in Outlook 2007 such as Instant Search and the ability to access your information even when you’re offline.

    Hope this helps.

    Thanks for stopping by.

    Like

Leave a Reply

